HASSA Calendar Spring 2017

For more details about an event, see recent email announcements to HAS student listservs or contact a HASSA student officer at: uahassa@gmail.com.  For some events, an RSVP may be required so we can provide for each individual, e.g. have enough computers/software for workshops or have enough transport/car pooling to an off-campus location.

Follow HASSA on Facebook and Join the HASSA FB Group!

Date Event

Week 4

Jan 30-

Feb 5

Tue, Jan 31

Sat, Feb 4

MATLAB Introduction Workshop (5-8 pm)

Adobe/Photoshop Workshop

Week 5

Feb 6-12

Week 6

Feb 13-19

Week 7

Feb 20-26

Mon, Feb 20

Tue, Feb 21

Fri, Feb 24

El Día deadlines: Abstract submission and Photo competition (program cover)

POSTPONED > R Project for Statistical Computing Workshop (5-8 pm) - JWHarshbarger 110 - RSVP here (to be rescheduled at a later date)

Happy Hour

Week 8

Feb 27-

Mar 5

Tue, Feb 28

Sat, Mar 4

C Shell and NCL Workshop (5-8 pm) - JWHarshbarger 110 - RSVP here (very important to RSVP so everyone has a linux machine)

Hike and/or Picnic - Details to be announced

Week 9

Mar 6-12

Week 10

Mar 13-19

All week, including

Fri, Mar 17

Spring Break All Week!

El Día Registration deadline for everyone, including moderators, speakers, poster presenters, and anyone attending (it's FREE)

Week 11

Mar 20-26

Fri, Mar 24

Happy Hour

Week 12

Mar 27-

Apr 2

Mon, Mar 27

Sat-Sun, Apr 1-2

El Día del Agua y la Atmósfera (other SEES EarthWeek events scheduled all week)

Camping Trip - Details to be announced

Week 13

Apr 3-9

Week 14

Apr 10-16

Thu, Apr 13

Happy Hour (after seminar) - Speaker is a recent UA graduate

Week 15

Apr 17-23

Week 16

Apr 24-30

Week 17

May 1-7

Week 18

May 8-14

Sun, May 14

End of Year Picnic - Details to be announced